Co-Sheltering Collaborative Online Open House
May
20
3:00 PM15:00

Co-Sheltering Collaborative Online Open House

For homeless shelters, animal welfare organizations and government officials looking to better accommodate people and pets together in circumstances of homelessness.

During the Open House, you will get context on what the Collaborative does,  what active membership entails, and the benefits of membership. Open House participants are welcome to stay for the regular Collaborative meeting immediately following, allowing for participation in dialogue with collaborative members as they share ideas and expertise, exchange resources, and discuss the group’s progress.

Open House: 12 - 12:30pm PT / 3 - 3:30pm ET

Regular Meeting: 12:30 - 2pm PT / 3:30 - 5pm ET


To register for this free event please email collaborative@mydogismyhome.org


View Event →
Auction for Access
Apr
27
6:00 PM18:00

Auction for Access

Currently there are no New York City homeless shelters offering accommodations for people experiencing homelessness with animals. In attempt to build the capacity of our local shelters, My Dog is My Home is hosting a spring fundraiser, Auction for Access, on Friday, April 27th, 2018 in Bushwick, NY. Our event will be a doggie-friendly auction filled with drinks, snacks and activities for both dogs and their humans.

View Event →